A history of Wales / John Davies.

Other titles
  • Hanes Cymru. English
  • London : Allen Lane : Penguin Books 1993
Physical description
xiv, 718 pages : maps ; 25 cm
  • 0713990988
  • 9780713990980
  • Includes index.
  • Translation of: Hanes Cymru.
  • Includes bibliographical references and index.
  • The beginnings: Paviland, Tinkinswood and Llyn Cerrig Bach -- Wales and Rome: Caer-went, Whitton and Segontium -- 400-800: Dinas Powys, Catraeth and Llantwit Major -- 800-1282: Aberffraw, Dinefwr and Mathrafal -- 1282-1530: Rhuddlan, Sycharth and Penmynydd -- 1530-1770: Ludlow, Gwydir and Llangeitho -- 1770-1850: Holywell, Dowlais and Llanover -- 1850-1914: The Rhondda, Anerystwyth and Bethesda -- 1914-39: The Somme, Brynmawr and Penyberth -- Wales since 1939: Cardiff, Margam and Tryweryn.
Related item
  • Online version:: Davies, John, 1938- Hanes Cymru. English. History of Wales. London : Allen Lane : Penguin Books, 1993
  • http://library.fuller.edu/library/archives/bookplates/Loome_Thomas.htm
  • Bibliography
  • History.
  • Illustrated
  • text
  • English
  • Welsh
Related Internet Resources
  • Welsh history from the earliest times to the late 20th century, from the first Welshmen at Ffynnon Beuno to the miners' strike, from the Red Lady of Paviland to the establishment of the Welsh television channel, from the end of the Ice Age to the politics of the current day.

Holdings information at the University of East Anglia Library

Live circulation data is not available.

Location of copy Shelfmark Availability
UEA Main Library. Floor 3: Main shelves - Normal loan DA714 DAV

Link to external resource:

Resource Link: http://library.fuller.edu/library/archives/bookplates/Loome_Thomas.htm ; Part of the Thomas Loome Wales Collection at Fuller Theological Seminary.