NHS Wales Libraries

About the library

The NHS Wales Library Service promotes evidence based practice and provides quality health information to support patient care, education, professional development, training and research. Libraries are located in each of the major hospitals in Wales and offer a friendly and helpful service. Cardiff University Library works together with the NHS Wales hospital libraries in the AWHILES Partnership. There is a shared library catalogue, and the records of the NHS Wales hospital libraries are included in Library Hub alongside those of Cardiff University Library. Enquiries about books or resources held by individual NHS Wales hospital libraries should be addressed to the library concerned. Details of all libraries can be found here.

There are 20 NHS Wales Libraries

  • Bronglais Hospital Library
  • Cefn Coed Hospital Staff Library
  • Glan Clwyd Hospital Library
  • Glangwili Library
  • Hafan Derwen Library Services
  • John Spalding Library
  • Miners' Library, Ysbyty Ystrad Fawr
  • Morriston Hospital Staff Library
  • Neath Port Talbot Hospital Library
  • Powys Teaching Health Board, Library
  • Prince Charles Hospital Library
  • Prince Philip Hospital Multidisciplinary Library
  • Princess of Wales Hospital, MPEC Library
  • Rowland Isaac Library
  • Royal Glamorgan Hospital Library
  • Royal Gwent Hospital Library
  • Singleton Hospital Staff Library
  • St Cadoc's Hospital Library
  • Withybush Library Services
  • Ysbyty Gwynedd Library

Browse all of NHS Wales's records in Library Hub Discover here.